نظرة عامة على العملة المشفرة Waves

يتضمن مفهوم الويب 3.0 خصوصية المستخدمين وسيطرة مجتمع الإنترنت على المؤسسات الكبيرة. توضح المرحلة الجديدة في تطوير الويب العالمي بوضوح تطور التكنولوجيا وظهور الويب 3.0 ، مما يفتح الباب لعصر الأنظمة اللامركزية. تؤثر تقنيات التسجيل الموزعة على الإنترنت ، وتتطلب التغييرات في بنية شبكة الويب العالمية تحديث منصات التشفير الموجودة وإنشاء منصات جديدة. أحد الرواد في هذا المجال هو مشروع Waves ، وهو عملة مشفرة ومجموعة أدوات لتطوير تطبيقات Web 3.0 والحلول اللامركزية.

ميزات وخصائص العملة المشفرة Waves

يعتقد مؤسسو Cryptocurrency Waves أن اعتماد تقنية blockchain سوف يتم بشكل أسرع ويغطي المزيد من مجالات النشاط البشري إذا تم حل المشكلات التالية:

غالبًا ما تطغى اعتبارات أخرى ، مثل التركيز على العقود الذكية ، على هدف Blockchain الأساسي المتمثل في توفير نقل القيمة من خلال “ترميز” الأصول الرقمية. تجعل منصة Waves من السهل شراء وبيع الأصول الرقمية المختلفة على منصات التشفير ، بغض النظر عن العملة الورقية أو العملات المشفرة التي تهيمن على أي جزء من العالم.

تشتمل المنصة على Waves اللامركزي Exchange (DEX) ، والذي يسمح لك بتبادل الرموز الرقمية بعملة Waves أو أي رمز آخر تم إنشاؤه على النظام الأساسي. يدعم DEX تبادل العملات الرقمية للعملات الورقية مثل الدولار الأمريكي أو اليورو.
يجب أن تكون blockchain قابلة للتطوير ولامركزية. تستخدم Waves بروتوكول Waves-NG لتحسين سعة الشبكة وتقليل وقت إنشاء الكتلة واحتمالية التفرع غير الضروري.

يجب تحسين آليات العقود الذكية للتعامل مع الأصول المختلفة. تقترح منصة Waves تبسيط هذه المهمة باستخدام لغة عقد ذكية خاصة تسمى RIDE ، والتي تسمح بإنشاء فئات مثل “الأصول الذكية” و “الحسابات الذكية”.

تهدف Waves إلى أن تكون حلاً شاملاً للاستخدامات المختلفة لـ blockchain. وهو يعتمد على طريقة “العملة الملونة” ، والتي تتضمن إدارة أصول العالم الحقيقي من خلال ارتباطها بالعناوين في blockchain. يمكن ربط الرموز المميزة المستندة إلى الموجات بالعملات الورقية وغيرها من الأصول الواقعية مثل السندات والملكية الفكرية والأسهم. تسمح بنية Waves لمطوري الطرف الثالث بالمرونة لإنشاء وتنفيذ أنواع جديدة من المعاملات في بيئة مشابهة لمتاجر التطبيقات التي يعرفها معظم المستخدمين.

يعني إنشاء الرموز المخصصة تبسيط التفاعلات ، حيث يمكن تخصيص الرموز المميزة لاحتياجات المستخدمين والمستثمرين المشاركين في ICO. يمكن استخدامها كحصة في نموذج التصويت اللامركزي أو كجزء من نظام التصنيف. وأيضًا عند إطلاق برنامج ولاء العملاء أو الخصومات القائمة على المكافآت. على سبيل المثال ، تمكن عملاء برجر كنج من الحصول على رمز Whoppercoin واحد مقابل كل روبل يتم إنفاقه في المطاعم.

في أوائل عام 2021 ، قام فريق المشروع بدمج إصدار جديد من بروتوكول Waves 1.3 مع مجموعة موسعة من الأدوات للعمل مع التطبيقات اللامركزية. أطلقت المنصة لعبة البلوك تشين Waves Ducks ، والتي تتمثل شخصياتها الرئيسية في صور رقمية فريدة للبط مصنوعة في شكل رموز غير قابلة للاستبدال. قم بشراء بيض البط ، ومشاركته مع لاعبين آخرين ، وجمع البط وتربيته للحصول على عنصر رقمي فريد وقيِّم للغاية سيحقق لك أرباحًا ملموسة في المستقبل. يمكنك قراءة المزيد عن هذه اللعبة على الموقع الرسمي على https://waves.tech/.

يعتزم مطورو مشروع Waves blockchain العمل لصالح مجتمع blockchain بأكمله ، أي المستخدمين العاديين المهتمين بتكنولوجيا دفتر الأستاذ الموزع. لقد وضعوا أفكارهم في بيان قصير. دعنا نذكرهم نقطة تلو الأخرى:

العملة المشفرة Waves ليست ضجة ، ولكنها منتج رقمي جاد مع نطاق واسع من التطبيقات العملية. في هذه المرحلة من تكوين وتطوير صناعة العملات الرقمية ، يتمثل هدفها الرئيسي في معالجة جميع أنواع مشاريع التمويل الجماعي.

يجب على مطوري Waves دعم الشركات الناشئة الواعدة الأخرى في blockchain ، بدلاً من تركيز كل اهتمامهم على الترويج للعملات المشفرة المحلية.
ستستمر الهياكل المالية التقليدية في أداء وظائفها في المستقبل ، ولكن فقط إذا كانت أكثر استباقية في تبني تقنيات الدفع المبتكرة وأصبحت أكثر شفافية وانفتاحًا.

يجب أن تلعب الشبكات اللامركزية دورًا رائدًا في النظام المالي العالمي.
يجب أن تكون السجلات الموزعة في كل مكان في جميع مجالات النشاط البشري ، بما في ذلك المؤسسات العامة.
بصفتها منصة للتمويل الجماعي للعملات المشفرة ، تسمح Waves لأي مستخدم تم التحقق منه بإصدار عملته الرقمية الخاصة ، وجمع الأموال عن طريق بيعها للآخرين ، وتبادل الأصول الجديدة برموز Waves. يمكن التحقق من جميع الرموز الجديدة المتاحة للجمهور باستخدام الباحث الرسمي في WavesGo blockchain. يتيح بروتوكول Neutrino عملات مستقرة مدعومة بالعملة المشفرة الأساسية للنظام البيئي والأصول الاصطناعية الأخرى.

يمكن تبادل العملات التي تم إنشاؤها من النظام الأساسي من خلال خدمة لامركزية. تعد Waves Exchange (المعروفة سابقًا باسم Waves DEX) منصة تداول لامركزية سريعة وآمنة للأصول التي تم إطلاقها على Waves blockchain والعملات المشفرة الأخرى المدعومة. يتم استخدام رمز Waves للدفع مقابل جميع المعاملات التي تتم على المنصة.

تاريخ تطوير شركة Waves Cryptocurrency

تأسست Waves Cryptocurrency في عام 2016 من قبل رجل الأعمال ألكسندر إيفانوف. خلال حملة ICO ، تمكنت من جمع 30،000 BTC (16 مليون دولار). أدى الجمع بين فكرة ثورية ومجموعة من التقنيات المطلوبة إلى زيادة اهتمام المستثمرين.

في العام التالي ، دخلت Waves في اتفاقية تعاون مع Indacoin exchange ، مما يسمح لمستخدمي الشبكة بالوصول إلى معاملات البطاقات المصرفية. اجتذبت القدرة على شراء العملات المشفرة باستخدام فيات العديد من العملاء الجدد. أطلقت Waves بعد ذلك DEX ، وهي بورصة لامركزية لتبادل أنواع مختلفة من الرموز دون معاملات وسيطة في عملات Etherium و Bitcoin الافتراضية.

أتاح تحديث تأجير الحساب لمالكي الرموز المشفرة لـ Lite Client تأجير أصولهم لعقد الشبكة الكاملة لتعدين عملات Waves باستخدام خوارزمية إثبات الحصة. تم أيضًا تنشيط بوابة دفع لشراء Waves للعملات الأوروبية والدولار الأمريكي.

اعتبارًا من ديسمبر 2017 ، يقع المقر الرئيسي لشركة Waves في سويسرا. إنها الدولة ذات البيئة الأكثر ملاءمة لمشاريع blockchain. رابط لموقع Waves الرسمي https://wavesplatform.com.

فريق مشروع الأمواج

الرئيس التنفيذي ومؤسس نظام blockchain Waves هو ألكسندر إيفانوف. تخرج من جامعة موسكو الحكومية بدرجة في الفيزياء النظرية وهو طالب دراسات عليا في جامعة لايبزيغ. لديه خبرة في تطوير شبكات الدفع الافتراضية والأنظمة العصبية لعمل تنبؤات بشأن الأسواق المالية. لقد عمل في مشروع NXT blockchain. قام بإنشاء واحدة من أولى بورصات Coinomat ، وهي العملة الرمزية CoinoUSD ومؤشر تبادل العملات الرقمية Coinoindex ، بالإضافة إلى صندوق رأس المال الاستثماري Cryptoasset.

الخبراء البارزون في المشروع هم:

مكسيم بيرتسوفسكي – الرئيس التنفيذي للعمليات. تخرج من أكاديمية مشروع Farminers. مؤسس منصة Green Garage حيث “تلتقي التكنولوجيا بالفن”.
فيليب إريوشيف – رئيس التسويق. وهو مسؤول عن تطوير الخبرة الرقمية لمستخدمي الإنترنت وإدارة الحملات الإعلانية.
Phil Philipak هو مطور. يستخدم لغات الكمبيوتر JavaScript و Python و Bash. مسؤول عن تطوير وظائف الواجهة والنظام الأساسي.
أرتيم كاليكوف – رئيس القسم الفني منذ ديسمبر 2017. يعمل في مجال تكنولوجيا المعلومات منذ عام 2009. المسؤوليات الرئيسية: التصميم المعماري وإدارة المنتجات والموارد البشرية.
توفر إدارة المشروع دعمًا ماليًا وتقنيًا وتسويقيًا للمطورين الذين ينشئون حلولًا على Waves. تركز الشبكة على استضافة dApps ، وهي حاليًا أكثر القطاعات الواعدة للتبني الجماعي لتقنية blockchain.

تعدين الأمواج

عمل نظام Waves البيئي أولاً على خوارزمية إجماع إثبات الحصة (PoS). ولكن في وقت لاحق ، أصدر المطورون بروتوكول LPoS (Leased Proof-of-Stake) معدل. في PoS الكلاسيكي ، يجب على كل مستخدم الاحتفاظ بقدر معين من الرموز المميزة في محفظة رسمية من أجل المشاركة في التعدين. تتيح خوارزمية LPoS التي تستخدمها Waves إمكانية إقراض أرصدة المحفظة إلى العقد الكاملة المسؤولة عن الحفاظ على تشغيل الشبكة. يقوم عمال المناجم ببناء أرصدة على حساب المستخدمين الآخرين ومنحهم جزءًا من الربح مقابل القيام بذلك.

يمكنك إما تشغيل عقدة كاملة على جهاز الكمبيوتر الخاص بك أو تأجير العملات لمستخدمين آخرين. تقوم العقد الكاملة في نظام Waves بمعالجة المعاملات وإنشاء كتل تشفير جديدة. كلما كانت محفظة عامل المنجم “بدانة” ، تزداد احتمالية الوثوق به لإنشاء كتلة أخرى.

فوائد LPoS:

لا يعني التأجير على الإطلاق تحويل الأموال إلى محفظة العقدة. تبقى العملات معك ، ما عليك سوى تنشيط التأجير واختيار عامل المنجم.
الدخل يعتمد على كفاءة العقدة. يمكنك إنهاء عقد الإيجار وقتما تشاء دون موافقة العقدة ، ومنح الأموال لمشغل تعدين آخر.
يمكن دفع الإيجارات بعملات WAVES بالإضافة إلى الرموز الأخرى الصادرة داخل المنصة.
لدى LPoS حد أدنى للرصيد الشخصي يبلغ 1000 عامل تعدين WAVES ، ومن الممكن جمع أموال إضافية عن طريق تشغيل مجمع.
نظرًا لأنه يتم إصدار جميع عملات Waves ، فإن المعدنين يستفيدون فقط من معالجة المعاملات المالية. وفقًا لذلك ، يعتمد مبلغ الدفع للمؤجر على عدد المعاملات المدرجة في كتلة معينة.

بروتوكول Waves-NG ، الذي تم تطويره بناءً على Bitcoin-NG ، يقلل من زمن انتقال المعاملات ويزيد الإنتاجية دون التضحية بأمن الشبكة. يتم حل مشكلة قابلية التوسع من خلال إدارة الكتلة باستمرار أثناء عملية التعدين في وضع مستمر. يتم تمديد عصر الكتلة السائلة حتى يتم إنشاء الكتلة الرئيسية التالية ، مما يتيح معالجة المدفوعات المصغرة دون تأخير.

بفضل Waves-NG ، يقاوم النظام الحمل المتزايد من Airdrop و ICOs. يعتمد مفهوم البروتوكول على فصل الكتل إلى نوعين:

مفتاح بلوك
ميكروبلوك.

يتم تشكيل هيكل سلسلة Waves-NG على النحو التالي:

يُسمح للعقدة بإنشاء كتلة جديدة.
يتم إنشاء الكتل الرئيسية. حجم Key Block ضئيل ، فهو يشتمل فقط على مفتاح التعريف العام لعمال المنجم ، وهو أمر ضروري لتشكيل Microblocks.
يقوم عامل التعدين بمعالجة المعاملات وإدراجها في كتل صغيرة يتم إنشاؤها كل 3 ثوانٍ. تحتوي كل كتلة على رأس يحتوي على تجزئة التشفير لسابقتها.
يتم إنشاء الكتل الصغيرة حتى يتم تحرير كتل المفاتيح التالية التي تشير إلى الكتلة السائلة. بعد التحقق ، يتم دمج الكتل الصغيرة مع كتلة المفاتيح ويتم عرض الكتلة الجديدة على مستكشف الأمواج. فترة إنشاء Key Blocks هي 30-60 ثانية.
في حالة محاولة الإنفاق المزدوج ، يفقد المُعدِّن المكافأة ويتم تحويل العمولة إلى العقدة التي اكتشفت المهاجم. بالإضافة إلى العقد الكاملة ، تحتوي Waves blockchain أيضًا على عقد رئيسية. وهي مصممة لأداء المعاملات عبر قناة مشفرة. تتوفر قائمة بالعقد العامة عبر واجهة برمجة تطبيقات REST https://nodes.wavesnodes.com/api-docs/index.html.

بيع وشراء عملات ويفز

يتم تداول عملة الأمواج الرقمية في 45 بورصة. وتشمل هذه:

بينانس.
بيتريكس.
وحش بحري أسطوري؛
EXMO ؛
HitBTC ؛
يوبيت.

يمكن استبدال عملات WAVES بعملة البيتكوين أو الإيثيريوم أو غيرها من العملات المشفرة ، وكذلك العملات الورقية. يدعم Binance زوج التبادل WAVES / USDT ويقدم أيضًا أزواج WAVES / BTC و WAVES / ETH و WAVES / BUSD. للتداول الكامل ، تحقق بسيطًا وقم بإعداد أمان الحساب

انتقل Waves DEX التبادلي اللامركزي إلى Waves.Exchange في 2 ديسمبر 2019. يمكنك التسجيل في الموقع والحصول على عنوان محفظة الويب أو استيراد تفاصيل عميل WAVES الحالي واستبدال رموز WAVES بأموال تقليدية أو عملات رقمية. رابط صفحة التسجيل هو https://waves.exchange/create.

تطبيق Waves.Exchange متاح للتثبيت على هاتفك الذكي. يمكنك تخزين العملات المشفرة والأموال الورقية فيه وإجراء عمليات تبادل سريعة عند الحاجة.

محافظ آمنة لـ Waves

تم تصميم محفظة WavesFX ليتم تثبيتها على جهاز الكمبيوتر الخاص بك. وتتمثل مهمتها في تخزين وإجراء المعاملات في العملة المشفرة Waves. يمكن استخدامه أيضًا للتداول في البورصة. Waves wallet FX هي نسخة خفيفة من المحفظة. بتثبيته ، لن تكون قادرًا على المشاركة مباشرة في التعدين.

لتنزيل العقدة الكاملة. اذهب إلى https://docs.wavesplatform.com/en/waves-node/how-to-install-a-node/how-to-install-a-node.html واتبع تعليمات المطورين.

كمحفظة بديلة ، يقترح المطورون استخدام SIGN. يعمل تطبيق الويب هذا فقط في متصفح مثبت عليه ملحق Waves Keeper. إنه متاح لمتصفح Chrome و Firefox و Edge و Opera. تدعم Waves Coins قبو أجهزة Ledger لأي تعديل.

موجة توقعات العملات المشفرة وتوقعاتها

في نهاية المراجعة ، دعنا نلقي نظرة على آفاق العملة المشفرة Waves ونحاول التنبؤ بمستقبل المشروع. بالطبع ، لا يمكن أن تكون توقعاتنا دقيقة بنسبة 100٪ ، ولكن من حيث المبدأ ، Waves ليست أسوأ من Ethereum. إنه أقل ترويجًا ولا يزال ينتمي إلى فئة المشاريع المقيمة بأقل من قيمتها الحقيقية.

بصفته رئيس الشركة ، قال ألكسندر إيفانوف:

يعمل الفريق على إنشاء نظام بيئي مغلق ، حيث ستكون الشركات التجارية قادرة على جذب أصول إضافية ، وتلقي خدمات الخبراء واختبار منتجاتها ، قبل الترويج لها في السوق. نأمل ، خلال 5 سنوات ، أن تصبح Waves منصة بلوكشين صلبة متعددة الأغراض للشركات.

كان العديد من الخبراء واثقين من أن قيمة عملة Waves سترتفع بسرعة من حيث القيمة ، لكن شتاء التشفير لعام 2019 أجرى تعديلات على هذه التوقعات المتفائلة. ومع ذلك ، يستمر المشروع في النمو وهو من بين أفضل 100 شركة Coinmarketcap من حيث الرسملة. المصير المستقبلي لشركة Waves هو الكفاءة المهنية والتماسك لفريق التطوير. إنهم يعتقدون بحق تمامًا أن إدارة توزيع رائد سيحقق أرباحًا أكثر من الدخل اللحظي من بيع الرموز ، كما تفعل بعض مشاريع اليوم الواحد. ولكن من الصعب تحديد ما إذا كان فريق ألكسندر إيفانوف سيضطلع بمثل هذه المهمة الطموحة. يجب علينا أن ننتظر ونرى.

Like this post? Please share to your friends:
No Coin No Future: All About Crypto
اترك تعليقاً

;-) :| :x :twisted: :smile: :shock: :sad: :roll: :razz: :oops: :o :mrgreen: :lol: :idea: :grin: :evil: :cry: :cool: :arrow: :???: :?: :!:

Waves Cryptocurrency Overview

The concept of Web 3.0 involves the privacy of users and the control of the Internet community over large organisations. The new stage in the development of the Global Web clearly demonstrates the evolution of technology and the emergence of Web 3.0, opening the door to the era of decentralised systems. Distributed registry technologies are impacting the Internet, and changes in the structure of the World Wide Web require the modernisation of existing crypto-platforms and the creation of new ones. One of the pioneers in this area is the Waves project, a cryptocurrency and toolkit for developing Web 3.0 applications and decentralised solutions.

Features and characteristics of Waves Cryptocurrency

The founders of the cryptocurrency Waves believe that the adoption of blockchain technology will go faster and cover more areas of human activity if the following problems are solved:

Blockchain’s primary objective of providing value transfer through “tokenisation” of digital assets is often overshadowed by other considerations, such as a focus on smart contracts. The Waves platform makes it easy to buy and sell various digital assets on crypto platforms, regardless of which fiat or cryptocurrency dominates any part of the world.

The platform includes the Waves Decentralised Exchange (DEX), which allows you to exchange digital tokens for a Waves coin or any other token created on the platform. DEX supports the exchange of digital currencies for paper currencies such as US dollars or euros.
The blockchain must be scalable and decentralised. Waves uses the Waves-NG protocol to improve network capacity, reducing block creation time and the likelihood of unnecessary branching.

Smart contract mechanisms must be optimised to handle different assets. The Waves platform proposes to simplify this task with a special smart contract language called RIDE, which allows the creation of categories such as “smart assets” and “smart accounts”.

Waves aims to be a one-stop solution for different uses of blockchain. It is based on the ‘coloured coin’ method, which involves the management of real-world assets through their association with addresses in the blockchain. Waves-based tokens can be linked to fiat currencies and other real-world assets such as bonds, intellectual property and stocks. The Waves architecture allows third-party developers the flexibility to create and execute new types of transactions in an environment similar to the app shops that most users are familiar with.

Creating custom tokens means simplifying interactions, as tokens are customisable to the needs of users and investors involved in an ICO. They can be used as a share in a decentralised voting model or as part of a rating system. And also when launching a customer loyalty program or reward-based discounts. For example, Burger King customers were able to receive one Whoppercoin token for every ruble spent in restaurants.

In early 2021, the project team integrated a new version of the Waves 1.3 protocol with an extended set of tools for working with decentralised applications. The platform has launched the blockchain game Waves Ducks, whose main characters are unique digital pictures of ducks made in the form of non-exchangeable tokens. Buy duck eggs, share them with other players, collect and breed ducks to get a unique and very valuable digital item that will bring you tangible profits in the future. You can read more about this game on the official website at https://waves.tech/.

The developers of the Waves blockchain project intend to work for the benefit of the entire blockchain community, i.e. ordinary users who are interested in distributed ledger technology. They have laid out their ideas in a short manifesto. Let’s list them point by point:

Waves cryptocurrency is not a hype, but a serious digital product with a wide scope of practical application. At this stage of formation and development of the crypto-industry, its main purpose is to process all kinds of crowdfunding projects.

The developers of Waves should support other, promising blockchain start-ups, rather than focusing all their attention on promoting domestic cryptocurrency.
Traditional financial structures will continue to perform their functions in the future, but only if they are more proactive in adopting innovative payment technologies and becoming more transparent and open.

Decentralised networks should play a leading role in the global financial system.
Distributed registries should be ubiquitous in all areas of human activity, including public institutions.
Acting as a cryptocurrency crowdfunding platform, Waves allows any verified user to issue their own digital currency, raise funds by selling it to others, and exchange the new asset for Waves tokens. All new tokens made publicly available can be verified using the official WavesGo blockchain researcher. The Neutrino protocol enables stable coins backed by the ecosystem’s base cryptocurrency and other synthetic assets.

Coins created from the platform can be exchanged through a decentralised service. The Waves Exchange (formerly Waves DEX) is a fast and secure decentralised trading platform for assets launched on the Waves blockchain and other supported cryptocurrencies. The Waves token is used to pay for all transactions made on the platform.

Waves Cryptocurrency Company Development History

Waves Cryptocurrency was founded in 2016 by entrepreneur Alexander Ivanov. During the ICO campaign, it managed to raise 30,000 BTC ($16 million). The combination of a revolutionary idea and a set of in-demand technologies sparked increased investor interest.

The following year, Waves entered into a cooperation agreement with the Indacoin exchange, allowing users of the network to access bank card transactions. The ability to buy cryptocurrency with fiat attracted many new customers. Waves then launched DEX, a decentralised exchange for exchanging various types of tokens without intermediate transactions into Etherium and Bitcoin virtual coins.

The Account leasing update, enabled owners of Lite Client crypto tokens to lease their assets to full network nodes to mine Waves coins on the Proof-of-Stake algorithm. A payment gateway has also been activated to buy Waves for Eurocurrency and US dollars.

As of December 2017, Waves is headquartered in Switzerland. It is the country with the most favourable environment for blockchain projects. Link to Waves official website https://wavesplatform.com.

Waves project team

The CEO and founder of the blockchain system Waves is Alexander Ivanov. He graduated from Moscow State University with a degree in Theoretical Physics and is a postgraduate student at the University of Leipzig. He has experience in developing virtual payment networks and neural systems for making predictions on financial markets. He has worked on the NXT blockchain project. He created one of the first Coinomat exchanges, the CoinoUSD fiat token and the Coinoindex digital currency exchange index, as well as the Cryptoasset venture capital fund.

The project’s leading experts are:

Maxim Pertsovsky – Chief Operating Officer. Graduate of Farminers Project Academy. Founder of Green Garage platform where “technology meets art”.
Philip Eryushev – head of marketing. He is responsible for developing digital expertise for online users and running advertising campaigns.
Phil Philipak is a developer. Uses the computer languages JavaScript, Python and Bash. In charge of interface and platform functionality development.
Artem Kalikhov – Head of Technical Department since December 2017. He has been working in IT since 2009. Main responsibilities: architectural design, product management, human resources.
The project management provides financial, technical and marketing support to developers creating solutions on Waves. The network is focused on hosting dApps, currently the most promising segment for mass adoption of blockchain technology.

Waves mining

The Waves ecosystem first worked on the Proof-of-Stake (PoS) consensus algorithm. But, later, the developers released a modified LPoS (Leased Proof-of-Stake) protocol. In classic PoS, each user must keep a certain amount of tokens in an official wallet in order to participate in mining. The LPoS algorithm used by Waves makes it possible to lend wallet balances to full nodes that are responsible for keeping the network operational. The miners build balances at the expense of the other users and give them a portion of the profit for doing so.

You can either run a full node on your PC or lease the coins to other users. The full-nodes in the Waves system process transactions and generate new crypto-blocks. The “fatter” a miner’s wallet is, the more likely he is to be trusted to create another block.

Benefits of LPoS:

Leasing does not at all imply transferring funds to a node’s wallet. The coins stay with you, you just need to activate the leasing and select the miner.
The income depends on the efficiency of the node. You can terminate the lease whenever you want without the agreement of the node, and give the funds to another mining operator.
Rents can be paid in WAVES coins as well as other tokens issued within the platform.
LPoS has a minimum personal balance threshold of 1,000 WAVES miners, it is possible to raise additional funds by running a pool.
Since all Waves coin are issued, miners only profit from the processing of financial transactions. Accordingly, the amount of payment to the lessor depends on the number of transactions included in a given block.

The Waves-NG protocol, developed based on Bitcoin-NG, reduces transaction latency and increases throughput without sacrificing network security. The scalability problem is solved by continuously managing the block during the mining process in a continuous mode. The liquid block era is extended until the next key block is created, enabling the processing of micropayments without delay.

Thanks to Waves-NG, the system withstands the increased load of Airdrop and ICOs.The protocol concept is based on the separation of blocks into two types:

Key Block;
Microblock.

The formation of the Waves-NG chain structure takes place as follows:

Node is allowed to create a new block.
Key Blocks are generated. The volume of the Key Block is minimal, it only includes the Miner’s public identification key, which is necessary for the formation of the Microblocks.
The miner processes the transactions and includes them in microblocks, which are generated every 3 seconds. Each of the blocks has a header that contains the cryptographic hash of its predecessor.
Microblocks are created until the next Key Blocks referencing the liquid block are released. After checking, the microblocks are merged with the key block and the new block is displayed on the Waves explorer. The Key Blocks generation period is 30-60 seconds.
If a double spend is attempted, the miner loses the reward and the commission is transferred to the node that detected the attacker. In addition to full nodes, Waves blockchain also has master nodes. They are designed to perform transactions over an encrypted channel. A list of public nodes is available via the REST API https://nodes.wavesnodes.com/api-docs/index.html.

Buying and selling Waves coins

Waves digital currency is traded on 45 exchanges. These include:

Binance;
Bittrex;
Kraken;
EXMO;
HitBTC;
YoBit.

WAVES coins can be exchanged for Bitcoin, Etherium or other cryptocurrencies, as well as fiat. Binance supports the exchange pair WAVES/USDT and also offers WAVES/BTC, WAVES/ETH and WAVES/BUSD pairs. For full-fledged trading, a simple verification and set up account security

Decentralised exchange Waves DEX moved to Waves.Exchange on December 2, 2019. You can register on the site and get a web wallet address or import your existing WAVES client details and exchange Waves tokens for traditional money or digital coins. The link to the registration page is https://waves.exchange/create.

The Waves.Exchange app is available to install on your smartphone. You can store cryptocurrency and fiat money in it and make quick exchanges when needed.

Secure wallets for Waves

The WavesFX wallet is designed to be installed on your computer. Its function is to store and make transactions in the Waves cryptocurrency. It can also be used to trade on an exchange. Waves wallet FX is a light version of the wallet. By installing it, you will not be able to participate directly in mining.

To download the full node. go to https://docs.wavesplatform.com/en/waves-node/how-to-install-a-node/how-to-install-a-node.html and follow the developers’ instructions.

As an alternative wallet the developers suggest using SIGN. This web application only works in a browser with the Waves Keeper extension installed. It is available for Chrome, Firefox, Edge and Opera. Waves Coins supports the Ledger hardware vault of any modification.

Waves cryptocurrency outlook and forecast

At the end of the review, let’s take a look at the prospects of Waves cryptocurrency and try to predict the future of the project. Of course, our forecast cannot be 100% accurate, but in principle, Waves is no worse than Ethereum. It is just less promoted and still belongs to the category of undervalued projects.

As the head of the company, Alexander Ivanov, said:

The team is working on creating a closed ecosystem, in which business corporations will be able to attract additional assets, receive expert services and test their product, before further promoting it on the market. Hopefully, in 5 years, Waves will become a solid multipurpose blockchain platform for businesses.

Many experts were confident that Waves currency would quickly rise in value, but the 2019 crypto winter has made adjustments to such optimistic predictions. However, the project continues to grow and is in the top 100 of Coinmarketcap in terms of capitalisation. The future fate of Waves is the professionalism and cohesion of the development team. They quite rightly believe that running a leading distributed will bring more dividends than the momentary income from selling tokens, as some one-day projects do. But whether Alexander Ivanov’s team will be up to such an ambitious task is hard to say. We shall have to wait and see.

Like this post? Please share to your friends:
No Coin No Future: All About Crypto
Leave a Reply

;-) :| :x :twisted: :smile: :shock: :sad: :roll: :razz: :oops: :o :mrgreen: :lol: :idea: :grin: :evil: :cry: :cool: :arrow: :???: :?: :!: