نظرة عامة على عملة لايتكوين (LTC)

سنتحدث اليوم عن الفضة الرقمية في صناعة blockchain ، العملة المشفرة Litecoin. إنها واحدة من أولى عمليات تداول البيتكوين وغالبًا ما يُنظر إليها على أنها منافس رئيسي لبطريرك صناعة blockchain. هذا صحيح جزئيا فقط. بالطبع ، يمكن اعتبار أي عملة مشفرة تستخدم كوسيلة للدفع منافسًا لعملة البيتكوين وجميع الأصول الرقمية الأخرى. لكن مطوري Litecoin قالوا دائمًا إن عملتهم لم يتم إنشاؤها لاستبدال Bitcoin من سوق العملات الافتراضية ، ولكن لتسهيل نقل القيمة وتصبح شبكة دفع عالمية.

تعمل Bitcoin على تخزين القيمة ونقلها ، كما فعلت مع الذهب. الحد الأقصى لعدد عملات البيتكوين محدود ، وكذلك كمية الذهب الموجودة على الأرض. هذا هو السبب في أن البيتكوين يشار إليه على نطاق واسع بالذهب الرقمي. كل من البيتكوين والذهب لهما قيود كطرق دفع للاستخدام اليومي. وبالتالي ، هناك طلب ناشئ على عملة رقمية أخرى.

الموازية التاريخية بين Bitcoin و LightCoin هي تحول النظام النقدي من المعيار الذهبي إلى نظام المعدنين المعدني الذهبي / الفضي. كان الذهب مخزنًا جيدًا للقيمة ، لكنه لم يستطع تلبية حاجة الاقتصاد لتحويل القيمة. لذا أصبحت الفضة بديلاً عن الذهب ، لكن هذا لا يعني أن لا أحد يحتاج إلى الذهب على الإطلاق. كان من الملائم جدًا الاحتفاظ بها في خزائن البنوك واستخدامها كضمان أو كصندوق احتياطي ، ولكن كان من الأسهل دفع ثمن المشتريات الصغيرة بعملات فضية.

ما هو Litecoin (LTC)

Litecoin هي عملة مشفرة بديلة وهي شوكة Bitcoin. Litecoin هو أيضًا نظام دفع من نظير إلى نظير يمكن من خلاله إجراء المعاملات والتحويلات من مستخدم إلى آخر.

يمكن استخدام العملة المشفرة لتحويل الأموال إلى عملات البيتكوين ، وكذلك لشراء السلع والدفع مقابل الخدمات لدى التجار الذين يقبلون رسميًا الدفع بالعملة المشفرة. تم تطوير النظام بواسطة Chalz Lee ، الذي كان حتى وقت قريب موظفًا في Google.
ظهرت العملة لأول مرة في عام 2011 كبديل لعملة البيتكوين. قال مبتكر Litecoin أن ميزة عملته المشفرة هي الشفرة مفتوحة المصدر ، والتي من شأنها أن تسمح لأي شخص بتغييرها أو نسخها. تتمتع Litecoin ، وكذلك Bitcoin ، بوضع العملة اللامركزية ، أي أنها لا تنتمي إلى بنك معين ومملوكة للشخص الذي يحصل على العملة عن طريق التعدين أو تحويل عملة أخرى إليها.

موقعها الرسمي: https://litecoin.org

تم إطلاق موقع Litecoin الرسمي على الفور تقريبًا بعد أن استنتج المبدعون تجريبيًا أن العملة المشفرة تكتسب شعبية. في هذا الموقع ، يمكنك العثور على علامات تبويب مثل:

المجتمعات ، حيث يمكن للمستخدمين التواصل مع بعضهم البعض ومشاركة أفكارهم حول التعدين الفعال للعملات المشفرة ، والوصول إلى مجموعات الوسائط الاجتماعية المخصصة لـ Lightcoin ؛
الموارد التي يمكن شراء LightCoin من خلالها ، وإحصائيات حول تغيرات أسعار الصرف ؛
معلومات حول المكافآت للمستخدمين الذين يقومون بتعدين العملة المشفرة ؛
محفظة يمكن لأي مستخدم أن يبدأها لتخزين العملة المشفرة وتحويلها إلى عملات أخرى واستخدامها كوسيلة للدفع.
من بين الإحصائيات المفيدة على موقع الويب مستوى صعوبة شبكة LightCoin ، حيث يمكن للمستخدمين معرفة مدى صعوبة تعدين هذه العملة المشفرة اعتبارًا من تاريخ معين.

يمكن القيام بذلك باستخدام الخدمة: https://bitinfocharts.com/ru/comparison/litecoin-difficulty.html.

الجزء الفني من Litecoin (LTC)

اعتبارًا من اليوم ، تمتلك Litecoin القيم التالية:

الخصائص وقيم المؤشرات
القيمة السوقية للعملة المشفرة 12.5 مليار دولار
عدد العملات المعدنية المستخرجة اعتبارًا من أكتوبر 2022 68،741،470
عدد المعاملات في اليوم 60،482
عمولة (متوسط) 2 سنت
العدد الإجمالي للكتل 2139493
حجم Blockchain 52.69 GB
المكافأة لكل كتلة ملغومة (بيانات من موقع LightCoin الرسمي) 12.5 LTC
مستوى صعوبة تعدين العملة المشفرة 11.19 (M)
بلغ Litecoin ذروته في عام 2017 ، وبعد ذلك بدأت قيمة عملة واحدة تتغير تدريجيًا في اتجاه إيجابي. قبل ثلاث سنوات ، كانت العملة تساوي 267 دولارًا. اعتبارًا من 22.10.2022 ، تم قياس قيمته عند 190 دولارًا.

تعدين عملة معماة Litecoin (LTC)

تعدين Litecoin هو عملية تعدين عملة مشفرة باستخدام معدات خاصة. من المهم للمستخدمين الذين هم على وشك القيام بذلك أن يعرفوا الطرازات الحالية لعام 2022.

معدات خاصة

إن استخدام قطعة من المعدات له تأثير مباشر على أرباح المنجم. بالنسبة لعام 2022 ، كانت النماذج الأكثر ربحية كما يلي:

Antminer L7 9500/9160 Mh
Innosilicon A6 + LTC Master
Antminer L3 ++

تتمتع أجهزة ASIC بميزة مميزة على بطاقات الفيديو لأنها تتمتع بفترة استرداد أسرع ولا يحتاج المستخدم إلى إنفاق الأموال لبناء مزرعة. لا يمكن نصح مثل هذه الأجهزة إلا للأشخاص الذين يرون أن التعدين هو مصدر دخلهم الوحيد لأن هناك حاجة إلى نهج احترافي لهذه المعدات.

يجلب التعدين LTC دخلاً ملموساً. حتى طراز Antminer L3 ++ الذي عفا عليه الزمن يمكن أن يكسب 6.98 دولارًا في اليوم ، لا يشمل تكاليف الطاقة. و ASIC Bitmain Antminer L7 9500Mh الجديد أكثر 16 مرة تقريبًا (111.27 دولارًا). يمكنك الاتصال بمنصة Nicehash وسحب أرباحك من البيتكوين أو العملة الورقية.

مقارنة بين البيتكوين واللايتكوين

في حين أن هناك العديد من أوجه التشابه بين هذه العملات المشفرة ، إلا أن هناك اختلافات كبيرة بينهما:

كتل. Litecoin لها نفس تكوين الكتلة مثل Bitcoin. الفرق هو أنه يتم استخدام وظائف بحث التجزئة المختلفة. تستخدم LightCoin Scrypt وتستخدم Bitcoin SHA-256.
التعدين. تتميز وظيفة البحث عن التجزئة في LightCoin بميزة خاصة بها تتمثل في “إجراء تسلسل” للحسابات ، وهو ما لا ينطبق على Bitcoin. نتيجة لذلك ، يحتاج البرنامج النصي إلى مزيد من ذاكرة الوصول العشوائي ، لأن القدرة الحسابية وحدها غير كافية. نتيجة لذلك ، فإن سباق الأجهزة في حالة LTC ليس هائلاً مثل سباق Bitcoin.
عناوين. في حالة LiteCoin ، تتم جميع المعاملات باستخدام العناوين ، والتي تستند إلى استخدام نوع مفتاح خاص وعام. يكمن الاختلاف في عدد الأحرف ، حيث أن LightCoin بها 33 حرفًا وكلها تبدأ بالرقم 3 أو بالحرف اللاتيني L. يمكن أن تحتوي Bitcoin على ما بين 27 و 34 رقمًا ، وكلها تبدأ بشكل مميز إما بالرقم 1 أو 3.
معدل الصفقة. يدعي عمال المناجم المتمرسون أن إنشاء كتلة في Bitcoin يستغرق وقتًا أطول مما يتطلبه في Lightcoin. في الحالة الأولى ، قد تستغرق العملية حوالي 10 دقائق ، بينما في LightCoin تستغرق العملية 2.5 دقيقة كحد أقصى.
عدد القطع النقدية. تم إنشاء ما مجموعه 21 مليون عملة بيتكوين ، في حين أن لايتكوين لديها 84 مليون.
المعاملات الذرية على الشبكة. في عام 2017 ، تم تنفيذ المعاملات الأولى بين Litecoin وعدد من العملات المشفرة الأخرى ، مما يثبت أنه يمكن إجراء أنواع مختلفة من المعاملات بين أنواع مختلفة من blockchain باستخدام تقنية P2P.

شراء Litecoin (LTC)

لشراء عملة مشفرة ، تحتاج إلى استخدام خدمات تم إنشاؤها خصيصًا (البورصات). قد يختلف سعر Litecoin على كل منها قليلاً بسبب حقيقة أن البورصات المختلفة تتقاضى رسومًا مختلفة بالنسبة المئوية للمعاملات.

من الممكن شراء عملة معماة باستخدام بورصة عبر الإنترنت. على سبيل المثال ، نوصي بخدمة Matbi ، حيث يمكنك بسهولة وبساطة إجراء جميع المعاملات اللازمة.

في عمل خدمة ماتبي يمكن إبراز المزايا التالية:

خدمة الدعم المختصة ،
تتم معالجة الطلبات في وضع متسارع ،
أسعار صرف جذابة للمستخدم ،
تدعم الخدمة العديد من العملات المشفرة ،
مستوى عالٍ من الأمان (يتم استخدام رسائل SMS و Google Authenticator ورموز PIN لتأكيد المعاملات) ،
إمكانية متابعة المعاملات ووضعها.
مجموعة واسعة من خيارات الإيداع والسحب ،
محفظة على الإنترنت مدمجة لتخزين العملات المشفرة.
الميزة الرئيسية لهذه الخدمة هي أنه يمكن ترك أموال المستخدم في ماتبي لحفظها. بالإضافة إلى Litecoin ، يمكن أيضًا شراء Bitcoin و Dash و Zcash هنا بسهولة.

تبادل العملات المشفرة لشراء Litecoin (LTC)

حاليًا ، أكثر البورصات شيوعًا والمستخدمة بشكل متكرر هي التالية:

بينانس
تبادل العملات المعدنية
Huobi Global
FTX
بوابة
Bitfinex
KuCoin
وحش بحري أسطوري
Bitstamp

بينانس. إنها البورصة رقم 1 في العالم من حيث حجم التداول. إن عمولة شراء Lightcoin منخفضة تصل إلى 0.1٪ ، وهذا هو السبب في أن البورصة تجتذب عملاء جدد باستمرار. في الوقت الحالي ، تعد البورصة خدمة التبادل الرائدة مع عملتها المشفرة ، BNB. البورصة قادرة على معالجة ما يصل إلى 1.4 مليون طلب في الدقيقة.

أزواج التداول المتاحة:

LTC / USDT
LTC / بيتكوين
LTC / BUSD
LTC / ETH
LTC / USDC
LTC / BNB

أين يمكن تتبع معاملات Litecoin (LTC)

إذا قمت بإرسال LTC وأردت التأكد من أنك لم تواجه أي صعوبات في النقل ، فمن الذكاء استخدام مستكشف الكتل. هذه خدمة خاصة تتيح لك الحصول على جميع المعلومات العامة حول عمليات النقل والعناوين في شبكة blockchain.

مثال على هذه الخدمة هو Blockchair. يوفر القدرة على البحث في سبعة عشر بلوكشين مختلف في وقت واحد ، لذلك ليست هناك حاجة للذهاب إلى مواقع ويب مختلفة لتتبع المعلومات حول عملات معينة. يتم تجميع كل شيء في مكان واحد.

موقع LightCoin Observer موجود على https://blockchair.com/litecoin.

في الصفحة ترى معلومات مثل:

قيمة LTC ورسملة السوق وهيمنتها في سوق العملات المشفرة.
العدد الإجمالي للكتل والمعاملات والمخارج على الشبكة.
عدد LTCs المتداولة.
التعقيد الحالي للشبكة.
الحجم الإجمالي لـ Litecoin blockchain.
إحصائيات التغييرات خلال الـ 24 ساعة الماضية.
حالة Mempool – عدد المعاملات فيها ، سرعتها ، العمولة الموصى بها.
يوجد هنا أيضًا رسوم بيانية ومخططات للتمثيل المرئي لنشاط blockchain الأخير.

الآن ، للتحقق من معاملة معينة ، اكتب التجزئة الخاصة بها (txid) في مربع البحث أعلى الصفحة. سترى هنا جميع المعلومات التقنية الممكنة ، المهمة منها والإضافية:

معرّف الكتلة التي يتم تضمين المعاملة فيها.
عدد تأكيدات عمال المناجم ، إن وجدت.
وقت وتاريخ إرسال الدفعة.
الحجم (LTC أو USD).
رسم العمولة.
عنوان المرسل والمستلم.

يمكن تنزيل التفاصيل بتنسيق PDF.

بهذه الطريقة ، يعمل Blockchair كمحرك بحث وتحليلات ، حيث يوفر معلومات محدثة ودقيقة حول جميع الأحداث التي تحدث في أي من سلاسل الكتل السبعة عشر المدعومة. كما أنه يوفر للمستخدمين القدرة على تصدير البيانات دفعة واحدة.

Blockchair مدعوم بعدد كبير من المحافظ والخدمات مثل WestWallet و Coin Wallet و Cryptonator. لكن الموقع نفسه لا يوفر خدمات المحفظة أو مزود المعاملات. يرجى ملاحظة أن Blockchair تقدم فقط خدمات البحث والتحليل ، لذلك لن تكون قادرًا على المساعدة في المعاملات البطيئة أو التي تحوم. قد تكون الرسوم المنخفضة هي سبب التأخير في السداد.

مزايا وعيوب Litecoin (LTC)

تتمتع Litecoin (LTC) بالمزايا التالية:

تتمتع Litecoin بقابلية التوسع اللازمة لإنشاء fiat ، وهي الأموال التي سيتم استخدامها لدفع ثمن السلع والخدمات ؛
مقارنة بالعديد من العملات المشفرة الأخرى ، فإن LightCoin لديها عملية توليد أسرع ، في أقل من 2.5 دقيقة ؛
تعد عملية التعدين في LightCoin أسهل عدة مرات من Bitcoin وبعض العملات المشفرة الأخرى ، لذا فهي لا تتطلب الكثير من الاستثمار للتعدين ؛
تعد Litecoin أكثر مرونة عند مقارنتها بـ Bitcoin ، أي أنها أكثر قابلية للتعديل والتغييرات.

Litecoin (LTC) لها العيوب التالية:

يعتبر ربط LTC بالفضة أمرًا مشكوكًا فيه بقدر ما هو Bitcoin للذهب ، والعديد من المعدنين ليسوا على استعداد لمساواة هذه العملات المشفرة بالمعادن الثمينة ؛
يمكن أن يؤدي مستوى التعدين المرتفع لـ LightCoin إلى أن ينفق عمال المناجم نفس القدر الذي يكسبونه ؛
أكثر عرضة للقرصنة والقرصنة غير المصرح بها ؛
بالمقارنة مع العملات المشفرة الأخرى ، لا تحظى LightCoin بشعبية على الساحة العالمية ؛
مقارنةً بعام 2017 ، انخفضت قيمة كل عملة Litecoin بشكل ملحوظ.

نظرة عامة على Litecoin (LTC)

حافظت العملة المشفرة Litecoin على ثباتها في أفضل 100 تصنيف للعملات المشفرة ، على الرغم من أنها تم دفعها تدريجياً من الأعلى من خلال المشاريع الشابة والطموحة مؤخرًا. هذا العام ، تجاوزت العملات المعدنية Litecoin مثل Solana و Cardano و Dogecoin وحتى Shiba Inu. ومع ذلك ، فإن شعبية الرمزين الأخيرين مؤقتة.

عندما ينتهي ارتفاع العملة المشفرة ، سيبقى أولئك الذين يستحقون ذلك في القمة ، وقد نجا LTC في أكثر من شتاء تشفير واحد. إذا تم إصدار نماذج جديدة من ASICs لخوارزمية Scrypt ، فهذا يعني أن هناك طلبًا عليها. يجب على المطورين التفكير في طرق أخرى لزيادة النطاق الترددي والبحث بنشاط عن شركاء في الاقتصاد الحقيقي. بالمناسبة ، بدأت مؤخرًا AMC Theatres ، وهي واحدة من أكبر سلاسل السينما في الولايات المتحدة ، في قبول عملة مشفرة LTC كدفعة لتذاكر السينما. وفي أوائل أكتوبر ، ظهرت أخبار مزيفة على الإنترنت تفيد بأن عملة LTC ستقبل في المتاجر في وول مارت ، أكبر منصة للبيع بالجملة والتجزئة في العالم. كان رد فعل السوق مع ارتفاع حاد في سعر الصرف وإذا كانت الأخبار صحيحة ، فمن المحتمل ألا تنخفض LightCoin إلى ما دون 200 دولار. لذلك كل هذا يتوقف على سياسة التسويق لمؤسسة Litecoin والوضع العام في سوق العملات الرقمية.

المهم أن السلطات في الدول الغربية لا تقرر أن تحذو حذو الصين وتركيا. عندما يتبع crypto-yuan من قبل cryptodollars الرسمية و crypto-euros ، سوف يفكر البعض في الأمر. ومع ذلك ، يمكن أن توجد الشبكات الموزعة بالتوازي مع العملات المشفرة المملوكة للدولة ، تمامًا كما نجحت في التعايش مع العملات التقليدية.

استنتاج

إن نجاح الـ Fork على المدى الطويل أمر مشكوك فيه ، حيث سيكون لديها دائمًا عدد أقل بكثير من حامليها بسبب الشعبية العالية التي لا يمكن إنكارها من Bitcoin نفسها. على الرغم من مزاياها ، فإن أداء LightCoin سيكون دائمًا أدنى من Bitcoin ، ويرجع ذلك أساسًا إلى انخفاض تكلفتها لكل عملة.

ومع ذلك ، يعد تعدين LightCoin إجراءً ميسور التكلفة مقارنةً بتعدين Bitcoin ، لذلك من المنطقي أن يقوم المُعدِّنون بتحويل الأموال مباشرةً إلى BTC بعد تعدين LTC.

إذا قررت الحكومات الغربية أن تحذو حذو نظيراتها الصينية وأعلنت الحرب على صناعة blockchain ، فإن 90٪ من العملات الرقمية الحالية ستختفي في غضون عام. ولكن حتى الآن ، لن يحظر أي شخص العملات المشفرة ، مما يعني أن LTC لديها احتمالات. لكن لا يجب أن تخصص كل أموالك في مشروع واحد. على الرغم من أنه ، إلى حد كبير ، تم إنشاء LTC ليتم إنفاقها. كلما زاد عدد الأشخاص الذين بدأوا في استخدام العملة المشفرة للتسويات المتبادلة ، سيتم قبولها بشكل أسرع كوسيلة دفع في التجارة والخدمات. إذا قام الجميع بتخزين Lightcoins في محافظهم ، فستتوقف الشبكة في النهاية عن العمل وستصبح الفضة الرقمية رمز تجزئة عديم الفائدة. تحتاج إلى الاحتفاظ ببعضها جانبًا ليوم ممطر ووضع بقية الرموز في التداول. وبعد ذلك سيكون الاستثمار مربحًا.

Like this post? Please share to your friends:
No Coin No Future: All About Crypto
اترك تعليقاً

;-) :| :x :twisted: :smile: :shock: :sad: :roll: :razz: :oops: :o :mrgreen: :lol: :idea: :grin: :evil: :cry: :cool: :arrow: :???: :?: :!:

Litecoin Cryptocurrency (LTC) Overview

Today we are going to talk about the digital silver of the blockchain industry, the cryptocurrency Litecoin. It is one of the first forks of bitcoin and is often seen as a major competitor to the patriarch of the blockchain industry. This is only partly true. Of course, any cryptocurrency used as a means of payment can be considered a competitor to bitcoin and all other digital assets. But the developers of Litecoin have always said that their coin was not created to displace bitcoin from the virtual coin market, but to facilitate the transfer of value and become a global payment network.

Bitcoin serves both to store value and to transfer value, as it did with gold. The maximum number of bitcoins is limited, as is the amount of gold on Earth. This is why bitcoin is widely referred to as digital gold. Both bitcoin and gold have limitations as payment methods for everyday use. Thus, there is an emerging demand for another digital currency.

The historical parallel between Bitcoin and LightCoin is the transformation of the monetary system from the gold standard to gold/silver bimetallism. Gold was a good store of value, but could not meet the economy’s need to transfer value. So silver became an alternative to gold, but that doesn’t mean that no one needs gold at all. It was very convenient to keep it in bank vaults and use it as collateral or a reserve fund, but it was easier to pay for small purchases with silver coins.

What is Litecoin (LTC)

Litecoin is an alternative cryptocurrency that is a fork of Bitcoin. Litecoin is also a payment peer-to-peer system through which transactions and transfers can be made from one user to another.

The cryptocurrency can be used to transfer funds into Bitcoins, as well as to buy goods and pay for services at merchants that officially accept payment in the cryptocurrency. The system was developed by Chalz Lee, who until recently was an employee of Google.
The coin first appeared in 2011 as an alternative to Bitcoin. The creator of Litecoin said that the feature of his cryptocurrency was the open source code, which would allow anyone to change or copy it. Litecoin, as well as Bitcoin, has the status of a decentralized currency, that is, it doesn’t belong to a certain bank and is owned by the person who gets the coin by mining or converting another currency into it.

Its official website: https://litecoin.org

The official Litecoin website was launched almost immediately after the creators experimentally deduced that the cryptocurrency was gaining popularity. On this website, you can find tabs such as:

Communities, where users can communicate with each other and share their ideas on effective cryptocurrency mining, access social media groups dedicated to Lightcoin;
Resources where LightCoin can be purchased, statistics on exchange rate changes;
Information about rewards for users who mine the cryptocurrency;
A wallet, which can be started by any user to store the cryptocurrency, convert it to other currencies and use it as a means of payment.
Among the useful statistics on the website is the level of difficulty of the LightCoin network, where users can see how difficult it is to mine this cryptocurrency as of a certain date.

This can be done using the service: https://bitinfocharts.com/ru/comparison/litecoin-difficulty.html.

The technical part of Litecoin (LTC)

As of today, Litecoin has the following values:

Characteristics and Indicators Values
Market capitalization of the cryptocurrency $12.5 billion
Number of mined coins as of October 2022 68,741,470
Number of transactions per day 60,482
Commission fee (average) 2 cents
Total number of blocks 2 139 493
Blockchain size 52.69 GB
Reward per block mined (data from official website LightCoin) 12.5 LTC
Cryptocurrency mining difficulty level 11.19 (M)
Litecoin peaked in 2017, after which the value of a single coin gradually began to change in a positive direction. Three years ago, the coin was worth $267. As of 22.10.2022, its value is measured at $190.

Litecoin (LTC) cryptocurrency mining

Litecoin mining is the process of mining a cryptocurrency using special equipment. It is important for users who are just about to do this to know the current models for the year 2022.

Special equipment

The use of a piece of equipment has a direct impact on a miner’s earnings. For the year 2022, the most profitable models are as follows:

Antminer L7 9500/9160 Mh
Innosilicon A6+ LTC Master
Antminer L3++

ASIC devices have a distinct advantage over video cards because they have a faster payback period and the user doesn’t need to spend money to build a farm. Such devices can only be advised to people who see mining as their only source of income because a professional approach is needed to this equipment.

LTC mining brings quite a tangible income. Even an outdated Antminer L3++ model can earn $6.98 per day, not including power costs. And the new ASIC Bitmain Antminer L7 9500Mh almost 16 times more ($111.27). You can connect to the Nicehash platform and withdraw your earnings in bitcoin or fiat currency.

Bitcoin and Litecoin comparison

While there are many similarities between these cryptocurrencies, they have significant differences:

Blocks. Litecoin has the same block formation as Bitcoin. The difference is that different hash lookup functions are used. LightCoin uses Scrypt and Bitcoin uses SHA-256.
Mining. LightCoin’s hash lookup function has its own feature of “serializing” the computation, which is not the case for Bitcoin. As a result, the script needs more RAM, as the computational ability alone is insufficient. As a result, the hardware race in the case of LTC is not as massive as that of Bitcoin.
Addresses. In the case of LiteCoin, all transactions are conducted using addresses, which are based on the use of a private and public key type. The difference lies in the number of characters, as LightCoin has 33 and they all start with the number 3 or the Latin letter L. Bitcoin can have between 27 and 34 digits, and they all characteristically start with either the number 1 or 3.
Transaction rate. Experienced miners claim that it takes an order of magnitude longer to create a block in Bitcoin than it does in Lightcoin. In the former case, it may take about 10 minutes, whereas in LightCoin the process takes a maximum of 2.5 minutes.
Number of coins. Bitcoin has a total of 21 million coins created, whereas Lightcoin has 84 million.
Atomic transactions on the network. In 2017, the first transactions between Litecoin and a number of other cryptocurrencies were carried out, proving that different kinds of transactions between different types of blockchain can be conducted using P2P technology.

Buying Litecoin (LTC)

To purchase a cryptocurrency, you need to use specially created services (exchanges). The price of Litecoin on each of them may vary slightly due to the fact that different exchanges charge different percentage fees for transactions.

It is possible to purchase cryptocurrency using an online exchange. As an example, we recommend Matbi service, where you can easily and simply make all necessary transactions.

In the work of Matbi service can highlight the following advantages:

Competent support service,
Requests are processed in an accelerated mode,
Attractive exchange rates for the user,
The service supports various cryptocurrencies,
High level of security (SMS, Google Authenticator and PIN codes are used to confirm transactions),
Possibility to track transactions and their status,
Wide choice of deposit and withdrawal options,
A built-in online wallet for storing cryptocurrencies.
A key feature of this service is that user funds can be left in Matbi for safekeeping. In addition to Litecoin, Bitcoin, Dash and Zcash can also be purchased here with ease.

Cryptocurrency exchanges to buy Litecoin (LTC)

Currently, the most popular and frequently used exchanges are the following:

Binance
Coinbase Exchange
Huobi Global
FTX
Gate.io
Bitfinex
KuCoin
Kraken
Bitstamp

Binance. It is the world’s #1 exchange in terms of trading volume. The commission for buying Lightcoin is as low as 0.1%, which is why the exchange is constantly attracting new customers. Currently, the exchange is the leading exchange service with its own cryptocurrency, BNB. The exchange is capable of processing up to 1.4 million orders per minute.

Available trading pairs:

LTC/USDT
LTC/BTC
LTC/BUSD
LTC/ETH
LTC/USDC
LTC/BNB

Where to track Litecoin (LTC) transactions

If you send LTC and you want to make sure you have not encountered any difficulties with transferring, it is smart to use block explorer. This is a special service that allows you to get all the public information about transfers and addresses in the blockchain network.

An example of such a service is Blockchair. It provides the ability to search seventeen different blockchains at once, so there is no need to go to different websites in order to keep track of information about certain coins. Everything is brought together in one place.

The LightCoin Observer is located at https://blockchair.com/litecoin.

On the page you see information such as:

LTC’s value, market capitalisation and dominance in the cryptocurrency market.
Total number of blocks, transactions and exits on the network.
The number of LTCs in circulation.
The current complexity of the network.
The total size of the Litecoin blockchain.
Statistics of changes during the last 24 hours.
Mempool status – the number of transactions in it, their speed, recommended commission.
Also here are graphs and charts for a visual representation of the blockchain’s recent activity.

Now, to check a specific transaction, type its hash (txid) into the search box at the top of the page. Here you will see all possible technical information, both important and auxiliary:

The ID of the block in which the transaction is included.
The number of miners’ confirmations, if any.
The time and date when the payment was sent.
Volume (in LTC or USD).
The commission fee.
The sender’s and recipient’s addresses.

Details can be downloaded in PDF format.

In this way, Blockchair acts as a search and analytics engine, providing up-to-date and accurate information about all events occurring in any of the seventeen supported blockchains. It also provides users with the ability to batch export data.

Blockchair is supported by a large number of wallets and services such as WestWallet, Coin Wallet, Cryptonator. But the site itself does not provide wallet or transaction provider services. Please note that Blockchair only offers search and analytics services, so will not be able to help with slow or hovering transactions. Low fees may be the reason for a delayed payment.

Advantages and disadvantages of Litecoin (LTC)

Litecoin (LTC) has the following advantages:

Litecoin has the necessary scalability to create fiat, which is money that will be used to pay for goods and services;
Compared to many other cryptocurrencies, LightCoin has a faster generation process, in as little as 2.5 minutes;
LightCoin’s mining process is several times easier than Bitcoin and some other cryptocurrencies, so it doesn’t require a lot of investment to mine;
Litecoin is more flexible when compared to Bitcoin, i.e. it is more amenable to adjustments and changes.

Litecoin (LTC) has the following disadvantages:

Linking LTC to silver is questionable as much as Bitcoin is to gold, many miners are not willing to equate these cryptocurrencies to precious metals;
LightCoin’s high level of mining can lead to miners spending exactly as much as they earn;
More vulnerable to hacking and unauthorised hacking;
Compared to other cryptocurrencies, LightCoin is not popular on the global stage;
Compared to 2017, the value per Litecoin coin has decreased significantly.

Litecoin (LTC) outlook

Litecoin cryptocurrency has held steady in the top 100 cryptocurrency rankings, although it has been gradually pushed from the top by young, ambitious projects recently. This year, Litecoin has been overtaken by coins such as Solana, Cardano, Dogecoin and even Shiba Inu. However, the popularity of the latter two tokens is temporary.

When the crypto rally is over, those who deserve it will stay on top, and LTC has survived more than one crypto winter. If new models of ASICs for Scrypt algorithm are being released, it means there is demand for them. Developers should think about how else to increase bandwidth and actively seek partners in the real economy. Incidentally, recently AMC Theatres, one of the largest cinema chains in the US, began accepting LTC cryptocurrency as payment for cinema tickets. And in early October, fake news flashed online that the LTC coin would be accepted in shops at Walmart, the world’s largest wholesale and retail platform. The market reacted with a sharp surge in the exchange rate and if the news was true, LightCoin probably wouldn’t have fallen below $200. So it all depends on Litecoin Foundation’s marketing policy and the overall situation in the digital currency market.

The main thing is that the authorities in Western countries do not decide to follow the example of China and Turkey. When crypto-yuan is followed by official cryptodollars and crypto-euros, some will think about it. However, distributed networks can exist parallel to state-owned cryptocurrencies, just as they have successfully co-existed with conventional fiat.

Conclusion

The success of the fork in the long run is questionable, as it will always have far fewer holders due to the undeniably higher popularity of Bitcoin itself. Despite its advantages, LightCoin’s performance will always be inferior to Bitcoin, primarily due to its low cost per coin.

However, LightCoin mining is a more affordable procedure compared to Bitcoin mining, so it makes sense for miners to transfer funds directly into BTC after mining LTC.

If Western governments decided to follow the example of their Chinese counterparts and declare war on the blockchain industry, 90% of current digital coins would disappear within a year. But so far, no one is going to ban cryptocurrencies, which means that LTC has prospects. But you shouldn’t put all of your money into one project. Although, by and large, LTC was created to be spent. The more people start using the cryptocurrency for mutual settlements, the faster it will be accepted as a payment in trade and services. If everyone stashes their Lightcoins in their wallets, eventually the network will stop working and the digital silver will become a useless hash code. You need to set aside some for a rainy day and put the rest of the tokens into circulation. And then the investment will be profitable.

Like this post? Please share to your friends:
No Coin No Future: All About Crypto
Leave a Reply

;-) :| :x :twisted: :smile: :shock: :sad: :roll: :razz: :oops: :o :mrgreen: :lol: :idea: :grin: :evil: :cry: :cool: :arrow: :???: :?: :!: