Kusama (KSM):加密貨幣和項目概述

Kusama 基於與 Polkadot 相同的區塊鏈,本質上是該項目的早期未經審計的版本。在實施到 Polkadot 之前,Kusama 加密貨幣生態系統作為新功能的試驗場。 Kusama 不僅僅是一個測試網絡,它通常只是代幣沒有價值的遊樂場。 KSM 代幣以研發為導向,並作為 Polkadot 的測試平台,是一種在加密貨幣交易所交易的成熟數字資產。

KSM 所有者參與區塊鏈創建、可信節點分配和對系統更改的投票。如果需要連接平行鍊或需要發送短信,則接受代幣作為付款。

Kusama 項目(KSM)的特點

Kusama 旨在解決區塊鏈生態系統開發者面臨的兩大問題:

可擴展性低。 Kusama 的開放式治理和安全網絡系統提供了一個現成的、可擴展的基礎設施,企業、市場和去中心化應用程序可以在其上運行和發展。
互操作性。 Kusama 集成了多個區塊鏈。其他開發團隊可以創建自己的項目並使用 Substrate 連接到共享網絡。
Kusama 通過社區支持而存在,只要有必要對準備在 Polkadot 上部署的高風險項目進行測試,它就會繼續運營。

Kusama 系統的穩定和安全運行由幾組參與者確保:

Builders – 負責創建運行 dApp 所需的平行鏈、平行池和橋樑。當程序員在 Kusama 上構建去中心化應用程序時,他們會在 Polkadot 上獲得經驗。
網絡專家 – 直接負責網絡的功能。它們分為提名者、選擇者、驗證者和管理者。
提名人——從信譽良好的網絡成員中提名驗證人。
收集人 – 從 parachay 用戶收集交易並將其提交給驗證人進行處理。
驗證者驗證交易並創建新區塊。要成為驗證者,您需要支付押金。接受 Kusama 幣並用於支付參與支持該項目的費用。
管理主體負責項目開發和公共關係。任何人都可以通過更改 Kusama 代碼庫來提出升級網絡的選項,但為了考慮應用程序,他們必須支付一定數量的 KSM 代幣。

任何人都可以提交提案來改進和更改 Kusama 代碼庫,前提是為此目的貢獻了最低數量的 KSM。該治理過程涉及三個主要的政府部門:

公投室代表代幣持有者。 KSM 持有者可以提議公投、確定優先事項、參加公投、選舉議員或申請加入理事會。
理事會由投票選出的 13 名成員組成。理事會的作用是選舉技術委員會成員,否決公投,在 2 個啟動週期中的 1 個提出公投,並在需要快速通過關鍵更新時與技術委員會快速跟進。
技術委員會由董事會選舉產生。包括已成功實施或指定 Polkadot/Kusama 運行時環境或運行時環境的開發團隊。技術委員會的作用是評估提案是否緊急,然後決定與董事會一起加快處理。這樣,將首先實施關鍵更新。

Kusama 項目(KSM)的主要優勢

獨特的技術。
可靠性和安全性。
公共治理。
高速交易。
低成本連接。

在 Kusama 上託管平行鏈比在 Polkadot 上便宜。年輕的低預算項目,在 Kusama 上進行基準測試平行鏈,然後在 Polkadot 上啟動。平行鏈(平行鏈)是一種更簡單的區塊鏈形式,其安全性由“中繼鏈”確保。平行鏈需要一個插槽,可以在拍賣會上購買。

還有平行線程系統。這些很像平行鏈,但在發佈時有固定的註冊費,這將遠低於購買平行鏈插槽的成本。但是,此費用僅保證代碼註冊。隨著新區塊的創建,他們將被收取檢查它們並將它們添加到中繼鏈的費用。平行鍊是多功能的,它們可用於運行 DeFi 池、身份和供應鏈系統、遊戲和 NFT、物聯網、DAO 等等。

Kusama 的橋接 parachemes 可以連接到外部網絡,例如比特幣和以太坊。雖然其他區塊鍊網絡只允許開發人員使用智能合約創建應用程序,但 Kusama 讓他們可以完全控制底層區塊鏈。這種靈活性為平行鏈開發人員提供了針對特定用例進行優化的最大自由度,這意味著更好、更安全的應用程序和服務。

草間彌生的起源故事和團隊(KSM)

該項目的創始人是同一個Gavin Wood。前微軟研究員,以太坊聯合創始人。 2019 年 7 月,DOT 指標代幣持有者通過執行以太坊交易獲得 KSM 代幣,形成 Kusama 創世區塊。

一個半月後,Kusama 推出了權威證明計劃,因為唯一允許生成區塊的驗證者是啟動 parity 和 Web 3 基金會的節點。經過幾個月的混亂,Kusama 區塊鏈轉移到了 PoS。管理權在草間幣持有者手中。

草間採礦(KSM)

不支持傳統的計算硬件挖礦。但是,可以使用 Kusama 錢包進行 Kusama 挖礦。您可以自己成為驗證者並獲得獎勵,也可以激活 KSM Stacking。

為了在 Polkadot JS 錢包中開始堆疊,您需要:

使用恢復短語或 JSON 文件創建新帳戶或導入現有帳戶。
在設置下連接到 Kusama 網絡。選擇 Kusama 平行鏈(Polkadot 金絲雀,奇偶校驗放置)並保存更改。
充值您的 KSM 餘額。
打開“堆疊”部分,然後單擊“帳戶功能”選項卡。
單擊“Nominator”並選擇導入的帳戶作為存儲和控制器。
存儲帳戶用於儲蓄,控制器用於交易。為了獲得最佳資金安全性,強烈建議不要使用相同的存儲地址和控制器地址,但並不禁止。

指定投注金額(不得等於您可以支付費用的最大餘額),然後單擊“下一步”。存入資金將在存入期結束(至少 7 天)後才能使用,解鎖操作將手動進行。您現在可以使用自動選擇最有利可圖的驗證者,也可以禁用此選項並親自提名選定的驗證者。然後您需要簽署並提交交易。您的提名將在下屆會議之前無效,請耐心等待。運行驗證器節點需要 Linux 操作系統技能。

您可以在此處閱讀有關設置驗證器節點的更多信息。請記住,為驗證者和被提名者下注時存在風險,因為如果驗證者被做空,雙方都可能損失高達 100% 的資金。

哪裡可以買到 Kusama 加密貨幣 (KSM),有交易所

數字資產 Kusama 幣得到 Binance 交易所和其他 35 個場所的支持。目前,幣安是最安全、最方便的,但要在這個平台上交易,需要經過身份驗證。

Binance上的交易對:

KSM/USDT
KSM/比特幣
KSM/BUSD
KSM/澳元
KSM/BNB

您可以在 Bitfinex 上以美元購買或出售 KSM。 Kraken 支持 KSM/EUR、KSM/USD 和 KSM/GBP 交易對。

Kusama 安全錢包 (KSM)

尚未發布用於 KSM 存儲的官方錢包。您可以通過 Polkadot v0.9.13 在線錢包使用 Kusama 區塊鏈。

要創建一個帳戶,請訪問 https://polkadot.js.org/apps/#/explorer,並通過打開左上角的下拉菜單來更改 Polkadot 平行鏈。請務必指定“通過奇偶校驗”並通過單擊切換重新加載界面。

您現在可以繼續創建帳戶。草間彌生。打開帳戶選項卡,然後單擊“添加帳戶”。系統會隨機生成一個地址和一個12個單詞的助記詞。請務必將它們寫下來並選中“我已安全保存我的助記種子”旁邊的框。現在您必須想出一個登錄名和密碼,然後將 JSON 文件保存在安全的地方。完成,錢包創建。

如果您需要移動錢包,請安裝 Polkawallet.io、Lunie.io 或 Fearless Wallet 移動應用。 Kusama 加密貨幣由 Ledger 硬件保險箱支持。

結論

該項目是完全去中心化的,並作為獨立的區塊鏈存在。但是,在未來,Kusama 可能會通過橋接或作為分層子中繼鏈連接到 Polkadot。無論哪種方式,KSM 持有者都不會被排除在外。

Like this post? Please share to your friends:
No Coin No Future: All About Crypto
發佈留言

;-) :| :x :twisted: :smile: :shock: :sad: :roll: :razz: :oops: :o :mrgreen: :lol: :idea: :grin: :evil: :cry: :cool: :arrow: :???: :?: :!:

Kusama (KSM): cryptocurrency and project overview

Kusama is based on the same blockchain as Polkadot, and is essentially an early unaudited release of this project. The Kusama cryptocurrency ecosystem serves as a testing ground for new features before being implemented into Polkadot. Kusama is not just a test network, which are usually just playgrounds where tokens have no value. Being research and development oriented, and serving as a testbed for Polkadot, KSM tokens are a full-fledged digital asset traded on crypto exchanges.

KSM owners participate in blockchain creation, trusted node assignment and votes on system changes. Tokens are accepted as payment if a parachain needs to be connected, or a text message needs to be delivered.

Features of the Kusama Project (KSM)

Kusama is designed to solve two major problems faced by blockchain ecosystem developers:

Low scalability. Kusama’s open governance and secure networking system provides an off-the-shelf, scalable infrastructure on which enterprises, markets and decentralised applications can run and grow.
Interoperability. Kusama integrates multiple blockchains. Other development teams can create their own projects and connect to the shared network using Substrate.
Kusama exists through community support and will continue to operate as long as testing of the high-risk projects being prepared for deployment on Polkadot is necessary.

The stable and secure operation of the Kusama system is ensured by several groups of participants:

Builders – are responsible for creating the parachains, parapools and bridges needed to run the dApps. When programmers build decentralised applications on Kusama, they gain experience on Polkadot.
Network specialists – are responsible directly for the functionality of the network. They are divided into nominators, selectors, validators and managers.
Nominators – nominate validators from amongst network members in good standing.
Collators – collect transactions from parachay users and submit them to validators for processing.
Validators validate transactions and create new blocks. To become a validator, you need to pay a deposit. Kusama coins are accepted and are used to pay a fee for participating in supporting the project.
The managing subjects are responsible for project development and public relations. Anyone can propose options to upgrade the network by making changes to the Kusama code base, but in order for the application to be considered, they must pay a certain amount of KSM tokens.

Improvements and changes to the Kusama code base can be made through proposals that can be submitted by anyone, provided a minimum amount of KSM is contributed for this purpose. There are three main branches of government involved in this governance process:

The referendum chamber represents the token holders. KSM holders can propose a public referendum, determine priorities, take part in a referendum, elect councillors or apply to join the council.
The council consists of 13 members elected by ballot. The role of the council is to elect technical committee members, to veto a referendum, to propose a referendum in 1 of 2 launch periods, and to follow up quickly with the technical committee when critical updates need to be passed quickly.
The Technical Committee is elected by the Board. Includes development teams who have successfully implemented or specified either a Polkadot/Kusama runtime environment or a runtime environment. The role of the technical committee is to assess whether the proposal is urgent or not, and then decide to expedite it with the Board. In this way, critical updates will be implemented first.

The main advantages of the Kusama project (KSM)

  • Unique technology.
  • Reliability and security.
  • Public governance.
  • High-speed transactions.
  • Low-cost connectivity.

Hosting a parachain on Kusama is cheaper than on Polkadot. Young and low-budget projects, bench-test parachains on Kusama, before launching on Polkadot. Parachain (paralleled chain) is a simpler form of blockchain whose security is ensured by a ‘relay chain’. Parachain requires a slot, which can be purchased at auctions.

There are also Parathreads systems. These are much like Parachain, but there is a fixed registration fee at launch, which will be much lower than the cost of purchasing a Parachain slot. However, this fee only guarantees code registration. As new blocks are created, they will be charged for checking them and adding them to the relay chain. Parachains are multifunctional, they can be used to run DeFi pools, identity and supply chain systems, games and NFT, the Internet of Things, DAO and much more.

Kusama’s bridging parachemes can be connected to external networks such as Bitcoin and Ethereum. While other blockchain networks only allow developers to create applications using smart contracts, Kusama gives them full control over the underlying blockchain. This flexibility gives Parachain developers maximum freedom to optimise for specific use cases, which means better and more secure applications and services.

Kusama’s origin story and team (KSM)

The founder of the project is the same Gavin Wood. A former Microsoft researcher, and co-founder of Ethereum. In July 2019, DOT indicator token holders received KSM tokens by executing an Ethereum transaction to form the Kusama genesis block.

A month and a half later, Kusama launched a proof-of-authority program, as the only validators allowed to generate blocks were the nodes that launched parity and Web 3 foundation. After a couple of months of chaos, the Kusama blockchain moved to PoS. Management is in the hands of Kusama coin holders.

Kusama mining (KSM)

Traditional mining on computing hardware is not supported. However, Kusama mining with Kusama wallet is available. You can either become a validator yourself and earn rewards or you can activate KSM Stacking.

In order to start the stacking in Polkadot JS wallet, you need to:

Create a new account or import an existing one, using a recovery phrase or JSON file.
Connect to the Kusama network under Settings. Select Kusama parachain (Polkadot canary, parity placement) and save the changes.
Top up your KSM balance.
Open the “Stacking” section and click on the “Account Features” tab.
Click on “Nominator” and select the imported account as storage and controller.
The stash account is for savings and the controller is for transactions. For optimal fund security, using the same address for stash and controller is strongly discouraged, but not prohibited.

Specify the stake amount, (it must not be equal to the maximum balance amount for you to be able to pay the fee) and click ‘Next’. Deposited funds will not be available until the end of the deposit period (minimum 7 days), the unblocking operation will be carried out manually. You can use automatic selection of the most profitable validators at the moment or you can disable this option and nominate the selected validators personally. Then you need to sign and submit the transaction. Your nomination will be inactive until the next session, be patient. Running the validator node requires Linux operating system skills.

You can read more about setting up the validator node here. Keep in mind that there is a risk when placing bets for both validators and nominees, as both can lose up to 100% of their funds if the validator is shorted.

Where to buy Kusama cryptocurrency (KSM), exchanges available

The digital asset Kusama coin is supported by the Binance exchange and 35 other venues. At the moment, Binance is the most secure and convenient, but to trade on this platform, you need to undergo identity verification.

Trading pairs on Binance:

KSM/USDT
KSM/BTC
KSM/BUSD
KSM/AUD
KSM/BNB

You can buy or sell KSM in US dollars on Bitfinex. Kraken supports KSM/EUR, KSM/USD and KSM/GBP trading pairs.

Kusama Secure Wallet (KSM)

No official wallet has been released for KSM storage. You can work with the Kusama blockchain through the Polkadot v0.9.13 online wallet.

To create an account, go to https://polkadot.js.org/apps/#/explorer, and change the Polkadot parachain by opening the drop-down menu in the upper left corner. Be sure to specify “via Parity” and reload the interface by clicking Switch.

You can now proceed to create an account. Kusama. Open the Accounts tab and click “Add account”. The system will generate an address and a mnemonic phrase of 12 words in random order. Be sure to write them down and check the box next to “I have saved my mnemonic seed safely”. Now you have to come up with a login and password, and then save the JSON file in a safe place. Done, wallet created.

If you need a mobile wallet, install Polkawallet.io, Lunie.io or Fearless Wallet mobile app. Kusama cryptocurrency is supported by Ledger hardware safe.

Conclusion

The project is fully decentralized and exists as a standalone blockchain. However, in the future, Kusama may connect to Polkadot via a bridge or as a hierarchical sub relay chain. Either way, KSM holders will not be left out.

Like this post? Please share to your friends:
No Coin No Future: All About Crypto
Leave a Reply

;-) :| :x :twisted: :smile: :shock: :sad: :roll: :razz: :oops: :o :mrgreen: :lol: :idea: :grin: :evil: :cry: :cool: :arrow: :???: :?: :!: