IOTA (MIOTA) 加密貨幣概述

物聯網概念涉及將我們周圍的事物連接成一個全球 M2M(機器對機器)網絡。它是在上個千年末由麻省理工學院 Auto-ID 研究中心負責人 Kevin Ashton 首次構想出來的。根據科學家的想法,所有的家用電器、生命支持系統、配備射頻標籤的商品都應該統一在一個計算系統中。物聯網需要一種內部金融工具在全球網絡中相互結算。它已經被創建了——它是加密貨幣 IOTA (MIOTA)。

什麼是 IOTA(MIOTA)?

官網 – https://www.iota.org

IOTA 是由 Tangle 技術驅動的新一代加密貨幣。 IOTA幣項目團隊正在與穀歌、IBM、微軟和三星等科技巨頭合作,實現全球M2M計算網絡的構想。

IOTA 數字令牌的創建是為了服務於物聯網 (IoT)。物聯網系統是數十億個帶有射頻模塊的小型計算設備,這些設備越來越多地嵌入我們周圍的各種電器和其他物體中,使它們能夠發送和接收數據。 IOTA 將這些連接的機器變成了自主的經濟主體,創造了一種全新的“事物經濟”。

在 IOTA 的分佈式賬本中,每台聯網機器都可以維護自己的虛擬錢包,並與其他聯網機器進行交易,即使價值只有幾分之一美分,費用為零。

到 2025 年,預計將有超過 750 億台設備連接到物聯網。在 IOTA 加密貨幣變得更加普遍之前,該網絡採用了 1 MegaIOTA (MIOTA) 的基本單位。截至今天,1 MIOTA = 1.20 美元。

加密貨幣 IOTA (MIOTA) 的特點

我們來對比分析一下 Tangle 和區塊鏈。

數據結構:

區塊鍊是塊的順序鏈,類似於鍊錶。這些塊包含有關已完成交易的數據,並在一段時間內創建。在 Tangle 中,正如英文單詞 Tangle 翻譯的那樣,每筆交易(而不是一個交易塊)指的是前兩者,形成了一個複雜的網絡結構,在數學上稱為“有向無環圖”,簡稱 DAG。 DAG 結構允許交易同時、異步和連續地執行,而不是區塊鏈的線性擴展。

可擴展性:

通過並行化事務處理,IOTA 增加了網絡吞吐量。在區塊鏈中,必須創建多個後續塊來驗證每個塊,以防止雙重支出問題。 IOTA 使用“最重纏結”規則驗證交易。它由什麼組成,我們現在將解釋。

共識:

與在 Iota 區塊鏈中適用“最長鏈”規則的其他生態系統不同,共識遵循“最重的纏結”。為了發送資金,用戶必須驗證網絡上的 2 筆交易。 MIOTA 持有者越活躍,進行的檢查就越多,交易被確認的速度就越快。當發生雙重支出或其他類型的欺詐時,Iota Cryptocurrency Tangle 的“無效”分支將成為孤兒並被遺忘。

安全:

IOTA 系統不需要大量的計算能力來驗證轉賬,因此不收取任何費用。與其他區塊鍊網絡不同,工作量證明類似於分散式彩票,在 Tangle 中,交易驗證是一種垃圾郵件和sybilla 預防措施。

IOTA基金會

IOTA 基金會於 2017 年秋季在柏林正式註冊。

主要目標:

協議基線的研究和修改;
為社區、合作夥伴和生態系統開發現成的軟件;
物聯網技術推廣。
IOTA 基金會的資金來自三個來源:

Iota 加密貨幣儲備,包括社區捐贈和無人認領的初始眾籌代幣;
政府撥款用於研發;
來自個人或企業的捐款。
IOTA 基金會受正式章程的約束,包括:

理事會,以定義和實施基金會的願景並管理其活動;
一個監事會,指導和監督理事會的工作;
一個諮詢委員會,提供獨立的建議、觀點和方向。
2019年2月,IOTA基金會與Nova簽訂合作協議。這些團隊正在共同努力,利用下一代技術促進成功的初創企業。

IOTA(MIOTA)挖礦

每個 MIOTA 代幣持有者負責維護網絡。開發人員已將加密貨幣的最大供應量設置為 2,779,530,283,277,761 個硬幣。 IOTA 生態系統中沒有挖礦。大部分代幣都分配給用戶,其餘由 IOTA 基金會控制。

購買和出售 IOTA 幣 (MIOTA)

30 家交易所支持 IOTA 與其他加密貨幣或法定貨幣的兌換。大多數交易都是在 Binance 和 Bitfinex 上進行的。主要交易對有IOTA/BTC、OTA/ETH、IOTA/USD、IOTA/EUR。

獲取IOTA的原則如下:

註冊後必須在給定站點之一上註冊,您需要立即通過 KYC。最好選擇幣安交易所。
接下來,您需要為您的餘額充值所需的金額。在虛擬終端中選擇選項卡“從卡補貨”。
充值後,在現貨市場上選擇一個交易對併購買硬幣。交易IOTA/BTC的交易對。

您也可以通過 P2P 部分補充您的餘額,此選項被認為是最佳選擇且費用最低。我們的 YouTube 頻道上有詳細說明。

如何安裝 IOTA 錢包

一個新版本的錢包,稱為螢火蟲(Firefly)可用。可以從項目官網 https://firefly.iota.org 下載。您需要做的就是為您選擇的操作系統下載並安裝錢包。該應用程序旨在幫助您設置個人資料、保護個人資料並成功轉移代幣。

IOTA Firefly 使用 24 個單詞的助記符。保存這些以恢復對 Tangle 中令牌的訪問權限。您將能夠使用您在設置錢包時創建的恢復工具包備份您的恢復短語。您需要保存一個所謂的“城堡文件”並寫下 24 個單詞。

加密貨幣 IOTA 在 Ledger Live 應用程序支持的硬幣列表中。您可以將 Trinity 與 Ledger 硬件庫同步,並感到完全安全。

可以在 https://explorer.iota.org/mainnet 服務上跟踪交易。

IOTA(MIOTA)的優缺點

讓我們看看 IOTA 加密項目的主要優點和缺點。至於實際應用,這個支付網絡中的交易是免費的,這無疑是一大利好。與比特幣或以太坊不同,IOTA 允許即時小額支付。支持者將 Tangle 系統稱為第三級區塊鏈,但總的來說,這個名稱是不正確的,因為在 Tangle 中實際上沒有創建任何塊。該項目與主要的商業公司和金融機構合作,這使它能夠積極地談論它。

IOTA 開發團隊為許多傳統區塊鍊網絡常見的一些問題提供了現成的解決方案,這些問題是:

權力下放的喪失。在 PoW 生態系統中,礦工聚集在一起以加速哈希匹配並獲得更多硬幣。結果,大部分算力都在兩三台服務器的控制之下,系統變得容易受到 51% 的攻擊。改用 PoS 共識算法並不能從根本上解決這個問題。
微交易的複雜性。物聯網需要一個高帶寬和低交易費用的系統。
無法解綁。大多數去中心化的區塊鏈生態系統不允許分離任何部分。在 IOTA 中,可以在沒有完全連接到網絡的情況下自主進行交易,這在傳統區塊鏈中是不可能的。

硬件要求高。比特幣和許多山寨幣使用獨特的工作證明處理方案。計算複雜性不斷增加,不可能在任何東西上開採硬幣。其他生態系統使用服務證明 (PoS)。這需要對網絡代幣進行投資,並在一定程度上降低了加密貨幣的成本。然而,這種區塊鏈生成方法的複雜性也在穩步增加。
IOTA項目網絡有這麼完善嗎?當然不是。讓我們看看以太坊團隊成員尼克約翰遜概述的這個平台的漏洞:

在 IOTA 協議中使用三元碼的理由聽起來很不可信。該網絡由僅使用二進制代碼的硬件提供服務。這意味著必須重新編碼所有內部三元值(trits),這需要額外的存儲和處理能力。

IOTA 的開發者忽略了密碼學的基本原理。三元碼的選擇意味著對基本密碼散列操作的“重新解釋”。這違反了密碼學的第一條規則,該規則禁止不合理地創建新算法。據外部專家稱,這種方法導致 IOTA 使用的 Curl 哈希函數存在嚴重漏洞。
項目開發人員承認錯誤並重寫了編程代碼。該網絡已更新,今年 4 月推出了名為 Chrysalis 或 IOTA 1.5 的新版本。結果,所有有爭議的決定,主要是三元編碼和量子安全級別,都已被既定標準取代。

同時,IOTA 項目聯合創始人 Sergei Ivancheglo 表示,開發人員已經意識到 Curl 哈希函數的漏洞,並故意將其留在原處,以防止偽造。如果有人想克隆 IOTA,他們會發布一個漏洞列表。這是什麼,一個糟糕的遊戲的好雷區,還是一個乾淨的懺悔?無論哪種方式,IOTA 團隊都無視發布開源項目的既定做法,並對區塊鏈社區表現出敵意。

IOTA 和 Tangle 的技術尚未發揮其全部潛力,這意味著人們無法 100% 確定該項目的可靠性。加密市場的投機性質對該技術的發展產生了負面影響。很難對 IOTA 的價值做出任何預測。只有在物聯網概念實施後,Tangle 系統的潛力才會被釋放。

IOTA(MIOTA)加密貨幣前景和預測

2018年,歐盟委員會正式批准開發+CityxChange,該項目已成為以智慧城市和社區為主題的全新智慧城市項目。

+ CityxChange 項目分為幾個工作包,每個工作包都致力於未來節能智慧城市的特定領域。每個工作包由幾個部分組成。 IOTA 從事 12 項任務,從標準項目管理活動到開發和規劃新技術的商業化和運營。

Tangle 用於開發創新解決方案的兩個主要領域是:

公共網絡開發和地方能源交易平台;
用於環境管理和環境審計的無線網絡 (emaas)。
IOTA 基金會與 Linux 基金會合作開展 LF Edge 項目 Zuhlke,該項目是歐洲創新項目的服務提供商。

IOTA(MIOTA)的前景

該系統可用於電子投票、安全通信渠道和加密消息的傳輸。 Tangle 的廣泛實施將使出租任何帶有芯片的東西成為可能。例如,家用電器、交通、計算資源、Wi-Fi 通道。

結論

如果物聯網項目成功,加密貨幣 Iota 將成為需求。到目前為止,IW 技術還沒有完善的基礎設施來正常運行。社會還沒有為物聯網的廣泛使用做好準備,但它是一個非常有前途的活動領域。

將區塊鏈技術完全融入經濟至少需要 5 年時間,因此投資 IOTA 不應期望立即獲得回報。購買任何加密貨幣都是一項長期投資。

Like this post? Please share to your friends:
No Coin No Future: All About Crypto
發佈留言

;-) :| :x :twisted: :smile: :shock: :sad: :roll: :razz: :oops: :o :mrgreen: :lol: :idea: :grin: :evil: :cry: :cool: :arrow: :???: :?: :!:

IOTA (MIOTA) Cryptocurrency Overview

The Internet of Things concept involves linking things around us into a global M2M (machine to machine) network. It was first conceived at the end of the last millennium by Kevin Ashton, head of the Auto-ID research center at the Massachusetts Institute of Technology. According to scientists’ idea, all home appliances, life support systems, goods equipped with radiofrequency labels should be united in a single computing system. The Internet of Things requires an internal financial instrument for mutual settlements in the global network. And it has already been created – it is the cryptocurrency IOTA (MIOTA).

What is IOTA (MIOTA)?

Official website – https://www.iota.org

IOTA is a new generation cryptocurrency powered by Tangle technology. The IOTA coin project team is working together with technology giants like Google, IBM, Microsoft, and Samsung to realize the idea of a worldwide M2M computing network.

The IOTA digital token was created to serve the Internet of Things (IoT). The IOT system is billions of small computing devices with radio frequency modules that are increasingly being embedded in various appliances and other objects around us, allowing them to send and receive data. IOTA turns these connected machines into autonomous economic agents, creating an entirely new ‘economy of things’.

In IOTA’s distributed ledger, each connected machine can maintain its own virtual wallet and perform transactions with other connected machines, even if the value is a fraction of a cent, with zero fees.

By 2025, it is predicted that more than 75 billion devices will be connected to the Internet of Things. Until the IOTA cryptocurrency becomes more widespread, the network has adopted a base unit of 1 MegaIOTA (MIOTA). As of today, 1 MIOTA = $1.20.

Characteristics of the cryptocurrency IOTA (MIOTA)

Let’s do a comparative analysis of Tangle with Blockchain.

Data structure:

Blockchain is a sequential chain of blocks, similar to a linked list. The blocks contain data about completed transactions and are created over a period of time. In Tangle, as the English word Tangle translates, each transaction (rather than a block of transactions) refers to the previous two, forming a complex web structure known in mathematics as a “Directional Acyclic Graph”, or DAG for short. The DAG structure allows transactions to execute simultaneously, asynchronously and continuously, as opposed to a linear extension of the blockchain.

Scalability:

By parallelising transaction processing, IOTA increases network throughput. In blockchain, multiple subsequent blocks must be created to validate each block to insure against the problem of double spending. IOTA verifies transactions using the “heaviest Tangle” rule. What it consists of we will now explain.

Consensus:

Unlike other ecosystems where the “longest chain” rule applies in Iota blockchain the consensus follows the “heaviest tangle”. In order to send funds, a user must verify 2 transactions on the network. The more active MIOTA holders are, the more checks are made and the faster the transaction is confirmed. When double spending or other types of fraud occur, the “invalid” branch of the Iota Cryptocurrency Tangle becomes orphaned and forgotten.

Security:

The IOTA system does not require a lot of computing power to verify transfers, so there are no fees. Unlike other blockchain networks where Proof-of-Work resembles a decentralised lottery, in Tangle transaction verification is a spam and sybilla prevention measure.

IOTA Foundation

The IOTA Foundation, was officially registered in autumn 2017 in Berlin.

Main objectives:

Research and modification of the protocol baseline;
Development of off-the-shelf software for the community, partners and ecosystem;
Promotion of Internet of Things technology.
The IOTA Foundation is funded from three sources:

Iota cryptocurrency reserves, consisting of community donations and unclaimed initial crowdsale tokens;
Grants from governments for research and development;
Donations from individuals or businesses.
The IOTA Foundation is governed by a formal charter and includes:

A Board of Governors to define and implement the Foundation’s vision and manage its activities;
A Supervisory Board to guide and supervise the work of the Governing Board;
An Advisory Board to provide independent advice, perspective and direction.
In February 2019, the IOTA Foundation, entered into a cooperation agreement with Nova. The teams are working together to promote successful start-ups using next-generation technology.

IOTA (MIOTA) mining

Each MIOTA token holder is responsible for maintaining the network. The developers have set the maximum supply of the cryptocurrency at 2,779,530,283,277,761 coins. There is no mining in the IOTA ecosystem. Most of the coins are distributed to users, with the rest being controlled by the IOTA Foundation.

Buy and sell IOTA Coins (MIOTA)

IOTA exchange to other cryptocurrencies or fiat currency is supported by 30 exchanges. Most of the trades are on Binance and Bitfinex. The main trading pairs are IOTA/BTC, OTA/ETH, IOTA/USD, IOTA/EUR.

The principle of acquiring IOTA is as follows:

It is necessary to register on one of the given sites after registration you need to pass KYC at once. It is better to choose Binance exchange.
Next, you will need to top up your balance with the required amount. In the virtual terminal select tab “Replenish from card”.
Once you have topped up your balance, select a trading pair on the spot market and buy coins. The trading pair for trading IOTA/BTC.

You may also replenish your balance through the P2P section, this option is considered the most optimal and with minimum fees. There is a detailed instruction on our YouTube channel.

How to install IOTA wallet

A new version of the wallet, called Firefly (Firefly) is available. You can download it from the official website of the project https://firefly.iota.org. All you need to do is to download and install the wallet for the OS of your choice. The application has been designed to help you set up your profile, secure it and successfully transfer tokens.

IOTA Firefly uses a mnemonic of 24 words. Save these to restore access to your tokens in Tangle. You will be able to back up your recovery phrase using the recovery kit you create when setting up your wallet. You need to save a so-called ‘citadel file’ and write down 24 words.

The cryptocurrency IOTA is on the list of coins supported by the Ledger Live app. You can sync Trinity with the Ledger hardware vault and feel completely safe.

Transactions can be tracked on https://explorer.iota.org/mainnet services.

Pros and cons of IOTA (MIOTA)

Let’s look at the main advantages and disadvantages of the IOTA crypto project. As for the practical application, the transactions in this payment network are free, which is undoubtedly a big plus. IOTA, unlike Bitcoin or Etherium, allows instant micropayments. Proponents call the Tangle system a third-level blockchain, but by and large that name is incorrect because no blocks are actually created in Tangle. The project collaborates with major business corporations and financial institutions, which allows it to speak positively about it.

The IOTA development team offers a ready-made solution to a number of problematic issues common to many traditional blockchain networks, these are:

Loss of decentralisation. In PoW ecosystems, miners pool together to speed up hash matching and get more coins. As a result, most of the hash rate falls under the control of two or three servers, and the system becomes vulnerable to a 51% attack. Switching to the PoS consensus algorithm does not fundamentally solve this problem.
The complexity of microtransactions. The Internet of Things requires a system with high bandwidth and low transaction fees.
Inability to unbundle. Most decentralised blockchain ecosystems do not allow for the separation of any part. In IOTA, it is possible to conduct a transaction autonomously without a complete connection to the network, which is not possible in traditional blockchains.

High hardware requirements. Bitcoin and many altcoins use unique proof-of-work processing scenarios. Computational complexity is constantly increasing and it is not possible to mine coins on anything. Other ecosystems use Proof of Service (PoS). This requires an investment in network tokens, and somewhat reduces the cost of cryptocurrencies. However, the complexity of this method of blockchain generation is also steadily increasing.
Is the IOTA project network so perfect? Of course not. Let’s take a look at the vulnerabilities of this platform as outlined by Ethereum team member Nick Johnson:

The rationale for using ternary code in the IOTA protocol sounds very unconvincing. The network is served by hardware that only uses binary code. This means that all internal ternary values (trits) must be recoded, which requires additional storage and processing power.

The developers of IOTA have neglected the basic tenets of cryptography. The choice of ternary code implies a “reinterpretation” of the basic cryptographic hashing operation. This violates the first rule of cryptography, which prohibits the unreasonable creation of new algorithms. According to outside experts, this approach has led to serious vulnerabilities in the Curl hash function that IOTA uses.
The project developers acknowledged the error and rewrote the programming code. The network was updated, with a new version called Chrysalis, or IOTA 1.5, launched in April of this year. As a result, all controversial decisions, primarily the ternary coding and quantum security level, have been replaced by established standards.

At the same time, IOTA project co-founder Sergei Ivancheglo said that the developers were aware of the Curl hash function bugs and left them in place intentionally, to protect against counterfeiting. If someone wanted to clone IOTA, they would have published a list of vulnerabilities. What is this, a good minefield for a bad game, or a clean-smelling confession? Either way, the IOTA team disregarded the established practice of publishing open source projects, and demonstrated hostility towards the blockchain community.

IOTA and Tangle’s technology has not yet worked to its full potential, which means that one cannot be 100% sure of the project’s reliability. The speculative nature of the crypto market has a negative impact on the development of the technology. It is very difficult to make any predictions about the value of IOTA. The potential of the Tangle system will only be unlocked once the Internet of Things concept is implemented.

IOTA (MIOTA) cryptocurrency outlook and forecast

In 2018, the European Commission formally approved the development of + CityxChange, which has become a new Smart City project, under the theme of Smart Cities and Communities.

The + CityxChange project is divided into several work packages, each dedicated to a specific area of the future energy efficient smart city. Each work package consists of several sections. IOTA works on 12 tasks ranging from standard project management activities, to developing and planning the commercialisation and operation of new technologies.

The two main sectors where Tangle is used to develop innovative solutions are:

Public network development and platforms for local energy trading;
Wireless networks for environmental management and environmental auditing (emaas).
IOTA Foundation collaborates with the Linux Foundation on the LF Edge project, Zuhlke, a service provider for innovation projects across Europe.

Prospects for IOTA (MIOTA)

The system can be used for e-voting, secure communication channels and the transmission of encrypted messages. The widespread implementation of Tangle will make it possible to rent out anything with a chip. For example, household appliances, transport, computing resources, Wi-Fi channels.

Conclusion

If the Internet of Things project is successful, the cryptocurrency Iota will become in demand. So far, the IW technology does not have a well-established infrastructure to function properly. And society is not yet ready for widespread use of Internet of Things, but it is a very promising area of activity.

Full integration of blockchain technology into the economy will take at least 5 years, so investing in IOTA should not expect instant returns. Buying any cryptocurrency is a long-term investment.

Like this post? Please share to your friends:
No Coin No Future: All About Crypto
Leave a Reply

;-) :| :x :twisted: :smile: :shock: :sad: :roll: :razz: :oops: :o :mrgreen: :lol: :idea: :grin: :evil: :cry: :cool: :arrow: :???: :?: :!: